Najah Online : Connecting Students to Higher Education is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Political Science

School Department: 

Political Science is the systematic study of power, authority and governance that helps us understand and engage in the important processes and institutions that structure our lives.

The Political Science Department offers a wide range of courses that consider such issues as: relations between nation-states; the movement, cooperation and interactions of groups of people across state borders; the interactions between state and society; the nature of power and authority; and the impact of such things as political parties, interest groups, social classes and other societal organizations.

This program leads to a Bachelor of Arts (3-year, 4-year, or Honours) with a Major in Political Science. We also offer a Certificate in Public Policy & Administration. Students taking an undergraduate degree in another Major may choose to add a Minor in Political Science as a secondary area of interest.

View this product at